Reordering, Removing, and Editing Content using the Preview Screen in dotCMS
The dotCMS Preview Screen allows you to reorder blocks of content on a page, remove a content block from a page (but not the system), and edit existing content blocks.
- Lock the Page to access the Edit Tab.
- Select the two lines to reorder the content.
- Select the X to remove the content from the page.
NOTE: This does not delete the content from the CMS. It only removes the content from the page. - Select the Edit Pencil to enter the content editing screen.

Did you find this article useful?
You Might Also Be Interested In
-
Adding New content (generic) to a page in dotcms
Published on August 3, 2017
-
Placing Existing Content (Generic) on a Page using the Edit Screen in dotCMS
Published on August 3, 2017
-
URP Alumni Spotlight: Holly Madill
Published on February 19, 2021
-
URP Alumni Spotlight: John Said
Published on February 26, 2021
-
URP Alumni Spotlight: Suzanne Schulz
Published on February 26, 2021
-
URP Alumni Spotlight: Lina Chapman
Published on February 25, 2021